Back to SIGMOBILE Main Page
Comments Contact Us Search and Site Map
Executive Committee
Annual Meetings
Annual Reports
SIGMOBILE Publications
Sponsored Conferences
Sponsored Workshops
In-Cooperation Events
Requesting Sponsorship
Distinguished Service
Outstanding Contribution
MobiCom Best Student Paper
SIGMOBILE Membership
Online Application

MobiCom Best Student Paper Award
For the best student-authored paper submitted to the annual MobiCom conference.

MobiCom 2004:
MobiDesk: Mobile Virtual Desktop Computing, Ricardo A. Baratto, Shaya Potter, Gong Su, Jason Nieh (Columbia University, USA)
MobiCom 2003:
A Receiver-Centric Transport Protocol for Mobile Hosts with Heterogeneous Wireless Interfaces, Hung-Yun Hsieh, Kyu-Han Kim, Yujie Zhu, and Raghupathy Sivakumar (Georgia Tech, USA)
MobiCom 2002:
Zero-Interaction Authentication, Mark Corner and Brian Noble (University of Michigan, USA)
MobiCom 2001:
Exposure In Wireless Ad Hoc Sensor Networks, Seapahn Meguerdichian (University of California, Los Angeles), Farinaz Koushanfar (University of California, Berkeley), Gang Qu (University of Maryland), Miodrag Potkonjak (University of California, Los Angeles)
MobiCom 2000:
A Unified Header Compression Framework for Low-Bandwidth Links, Jeremy Lilley, Jason Yang, Hari Balakrishnan (MIT, USA) and Srinivasan Seshan (IBM T.J. Watson Research Center, USA)
MobiCom '99:
LeZi-Update: An Information-Theoretic Approach to Track Mobile Users in PCS Networks, Amiya Bhattacharya and Sajal K. Das (University of North Texas, USA)
MobiCom '98:
Location-Aided Routing (LAR) in Mobile Ad-Hoc Networks, Young-Bae Ko and Nitin H. Vaidya (Texas A&M University, USA)
MobiCom '97:
Composable Ad-Hoc Mobile Services for Universal Interaction, Todd D. Hodes, Randy H. Katz, Edouard Servan-Scheriber and Lawrence Rowe (University of California, Berkeley, USA)
MobiCom '96:
Low-loss TCP/IP Header Compression for Wireless Networks, Mikael Degermark, Mathias Engan, Bjorn Nordgren and Stephen Pink (Lulea University and the Swedish Insitute of Computer Science, Sweden)
MobiCom '95:
Improving TCP/IP Performance over Wireless Networks, Hari Balakrishnan, Srinivasan Seshan, Elan Amir and Randy H. Katz (University of California, Berkeley, USA)
Nomination Process

Students must indicate with their submission to MobiCom that they would like to be considered for this award.

Selection Committee

The MobiCom Best Student Paper Award is given to the author of the best paper written solely or primarily by a student appearing in the annual SIGMOBILE MobiCom conference proceedings. The award includes a plaque and a prize of $1000 to the student author. The MobiCom Technical Program Committee forms the Selection Committee for this award.
The ACM Special Interest Group on Mobility of Systems, Users, Data and Computing