RockStar Award: Aruna Balasubramanian

In recognition of her significant contributions in the areas of mobile systems and mobile Web performance, and her mentoring and leadership efforts in improving diversity in the SIGMOBILE community.

Dissertation Award: Rajalakshmi Nandakumar

For the dissertation entitled "Computational Wireless Sensing at Scale” at the University of Washington.

Runner-Up: Tingjun Chen

For the dissertation entitled "Algorithms and Experimentation for Future Wireless Networks: From Internet-of-Things to Full-Duplex” at Columbia University.

The SIGMOBILE Dissertation Award recognizes excellent thesis research by doctoral candidates in the field of mobile computing and wireless networks. The award committee was chaired by Mahadev Satyanarayanan and included Aruna Balasubramanian, Jennifer Chen, Romit Roy Choudhury, and Lin Zhong.

Next Post Previous Post