Welcome to MobiHoc 2009

MobiHoc 2009, the Tenth ACM International Symposium on Mobile Ad Hoc Networking and Computing, is the tenth of a series of annual meetings sponsored by ACM SIGMOBILE, focusing on the latest research in the rapidly growing area of mobile ad hoc networking and computing. This symposium will be held in New Orleans May 18 - 21, 2009. It will bring together researchers and practitioners from a broad spectrum of wireless networking research to present the most up-to-date results and achievements in the field. The symposium will include a highly selective technical program, hands-on research demonstrations, a distinguished keynote address, and panels. Conference Flyer (PDF Format)

NSF Student Travel Grants are available. Application instructions PDF

MobiHoc 2009 Awards

Best Paper

Scheduling with Limited Information in Wireless Systems
Prasanna Chaporkar (IIT Bombay, IN), Alexandre Proutiere (Microsoft Research, UK), Himanshu Asnani, Abhay Karandikar (IIT Bombay, IN)

Best Demo

Demonstration of Cooperative Diversity using a Custom Software-Defined Radio Prototype Glenn Bradford, Brian Dunn, Michael Dickens, Zhanwei Sun, J. Nicholas Laneman (Department of Electrical Engineering, University of Notre Dame)

Best Poster

Social Network Analysis on Data Diffusion in Delay Tolerant Networks Yang Zhang, Jing Zhao (The Pennsylvania State University, US)


3DLS: Density-Driven Data Location Service for Mobile Ad-Hoc Networks, given by Roy Friedman (Technion - Israel Institute of
Technology, IL)


Sponsored by ACM SIGMOBILE. Supported by US NSF Foundation and NEC Labs America.