MobiCom 2014 / Miami, Florida / September 30- October 4, 2013

The 20th Annual International Conference on Mobile Computing and Networking

ACM MobiCom 2014, the Annual International Conference on Mobile Computing and Networking, is the twentieth in a series of annual conferences sponsored by ACM SIGMOBILE dedicated to addressing the challenges in the areas of mobile computing and wireless and mobile networking. The MobiCom conference series serves as a highly selective, premier international forum addressing networks, systems, algorithms, and applications that support mobile computers and wireless networks. In addition to the regular conference program, MobiCom 2014 will include a set of workshops, panels, research demonstrations, and a poster session that includes the ACM Student Research Competition. This year, MobiCom will be featuring the mobile app competition succesfully introduced last year. The conference will be held in Maui, Hawaii.

You can access the MobiCom '14 proceedings here !

Special this Year: 20 Year Celebration Events!

Follow MobiCom 2014 blog here!

MobiCom 2014 press release!

Important Dates
Abstracts submission due:
March 5, 2014 (5pm EST)
Paper submissions due:
March 10, 2014 (5pm EDT)
Notification of acceptance:
June 6, 2014
Revised Version Due (submission site):
June 20th, 2014 (5pm EDT)
App Contest Registration:
June 30th, 2014
Camera-ready version due:
July 1st, 2014 (6pm PST)
Demo/exhibit submissions due:
July 2, 2014 (11:59 PM EDT)
Poster/SRC submissions due:
July 2, 2014 (11:59 PM EDT)
Workshop proposals due:
February 7, 2014
Early Registration due:
August 22, 2014 (11:59 PM EDT)
Startup Pitch Submission due:
August 28, 2014 (11:59 PM PDT)
Follow the latest news about MobiCom 2014 on :
  • Best Paper
    • Lei Yang, Yekui Chen, Xiang-Yang Li, Chaowei Xiao, Mo Li, and Yunhao Liu, Tagoram: Real-Time Tracking of Mobile RFID Tags to High Precision Using COTS Devices (Winner)
    • Pengyu Zhang, Pan Hu, Vijay Pasikanti, and Deepak Ganesan, EkhoNet: High Speed Ultra Low-power Backscatter for Next Generation Sensors (Runner-up)
  • Best Presentation
    • Jon Gjengset, Enabling Phased Array Signal Processing on Commodity WiFi Access Points (Winner)
    • Swarun Kumar, Accurate Indoor Localization With Zero Start-up Cost (Second place)
    • Tan Zhang, A Vehicle-based Measurement Framework for Enhancing Whitespace Spectrum Databases (Third place)
  • Student Research Competition
    • Omid Abari, Clock Synchronization for Distributed Wireless Protocols at the Physical Layer (Gold Medal)
    • Robert LiKamWa, Retrofitting Computer Vision Libraries for Concurrent Support on Mobile Devices (Silver Medal)
    • Tianxing Li, HiLight: Hiding Bits in Pixel Translucency Changes (Bronze Medal)
  • Mobile App Competition
    • Ahmed Helmy and Amir Helmy, Heartera (First place)
    • Nuttapoom Amornpashara, Yutaka Arakawa and Morihiko Tamai, Phorec (Second place)
    • Tian Hao, Guoliang Xing and Gang Zhou, iBreath (Third place)
  • Demos
    • Fadel Adib, Zachary Kabelac, Hongzi Mao, Dina Katabi and Robert C. Miller, Real-time Breath Monitoring Using Wireless Signals (Winner)
    • Andrew Irish, Jason Isaacs, Daniel Iland, Joao Hespanha, Elizabeth Belding and Upamanyu Madhow, ShadowMaps: The Urban Phone Tracking System (Runner-up)
  • Start-up Pitch Competition
    • Dale Willis, Paradrop Smart Router (Winner)
    • Amir Helmy and Ahmed Helmy, HealthAppy (Runner-up)
   Platinum Sponsors 
   Gold Sponsors 
meraki cisco
   Silver Sponsors 
   Bronze Sponsors 
NEC labs

Home | About | Committees | CFP | Workshops | Demos & Exhibits | Posters & SRC | Panels | Celebrations
App Contest | Keynotes | Sponsorships | Startup Pitch | Submit | Program | Registration | Grants | Venue & Travel